Our Team

Our Staff


Marcia Jedry CAE

Executive Director

Marcia has a wealth of knowledge in business and association management, finance, marketing, fundraising, event planning, and lobbying and how to effectively shape public policy for employers in Idaho. She has experience starting up, growing, and running a successful commercial cleaning business with her husband and business partner here in Idaho. She knows the importance of client relationships and networking with people of all professions as this is her passion for everything she does.

Marcia graduated from the University of Delaware with a degree in Business Administration and a concentration in Finance. In June 2014 Marcia earned the Certified Association Executive (CAE®) credential, the highest professional credential in the association industry.

Marcia has a vast array of experience serving on non-profit boards. She was one of the founding members and served on the Board of Directors of the Intermountain Jet Boat Association (IJBA). The IJBA is a non-profit organization for jet boaters and often deals with legislative issues both on the State and Federal level. She also served as the Treasurer of the Western Whitewater Association (WWA) for two years during her four years of Board tenure there. Marcia also served a two-year term as the Executive Director for the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors Idaho (NAIFA Idaho) and serves as the Executive Secretary for NAIFA Boise. For the past five years, Marcia has served on the YMCA Strategy Community Planning Committee.

Marcia resides in the Boise area with her husband and son. They enjoy everything Idaho has to offer and are avid outdoor enthusiasts.

carly weaver


Carly currently serves as the Idaho FFA Foundation’s Program and Events Manager. In addition to managing the annual raffle and scholarship program, she assists with annual events like the State FFA Convention and Gem State Leadership Conference, as well as annual golf scrambles and other programming and fundraising events. 

Carly attended the University of Idaho, where she studied Agriculture Business, and has spent the last few years doing communications and volunteer work in the Idaho agriculture industry. Carly has deep roots with Idaho FFA and has been involved with the organization since 2011; she served in several elected roles, attended state, regional and national conferences, and participated in multiple Career Development Events with the Meridian FFA Chapter. 

Carly enjoys gardening, food and cooking, animals, and the great outdoors. In her free time, you can find her camping, spending time with her loved ones, and chasing after her Brittany pup, Scout. Carly is a fifth-generation Idahoan involved in production agriculture. 


cassidey plum

programs intern

Cassidey is a fourth-year student at the University of Idaho studying agricultural economics with an agri-business emphasis. Growing up in Meridian Idaho she became an active member of her FFA chapter and participated in various opportunities from showing livestock to competing in leadership and career development events. She then served as the Idaho FFA State Secretary in 2019-2020 where she traveled throughout the state of Idaho and the Pacific Northwest meeting with FFA members, stakeholder, and industry professionals. 

 After her year of service to the Idaho FFA Association she continued her passion for different leadership positions in college by becoming an involved member of her sorority, an ambassador for the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, a Senator for the University and now (as of spring 2021) an intern for the Idaho FFA Foundation.

 Cassidey spent the past summer interning for the United States Senate in Washington D.C. and has since returned to the team! She is now assisting in managing the Foundation’s Scholarship Raffle and Gift of Blue programs, website design and helping with our scholarship program and golf scrambles! 

Lauren devries

communications intern

Lauren is a Junior at the University of Idaho pursing a bachelor’s degree in Agriculture Science, Communication and Leadership with minors in Public Relations and Advertising. Lauren grew up on a cattle ranch in Cambridge, Idaho and plans to use her education and experiences to advocate for the beef industry and agriculture in Idaho. Growing up in the very rural community of Cambridge, Lauren was very active in her local FFA chapter. She participated in multiple different FFA programs and events throughout high school.

Lauren is currently managing the Foundation’s social media accounts, assisting in website design, the newsletter – The Corduroy Connection, helping with our scholarship program and facilitated golf scrambles this past summer. As an intern she is excited to build her networking and communications skills while giving a fresh perspective of a former Idaho FFA Member. She enjoys living on her husband’s family ranch during the summer and actively participating in various activities and clubs while she lives in Moscow, Idaho during the school year.


2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Executive Committee:

Jerry Olson, Chairman 
VP/Sr. Commercial Lending Officer

Zions Bank

Judy Woody, Vice Chair 
Business Owner/Farmer

Diamond W Farms

Rick Phillips, At-Large Trustee 
Manager Public Affairs

J.R. Simplot Company

Chuck Radloff, At-Large Trustee 
Agronomist/Field Representative

ADM Edible Bean Specialties, Inc.

Marcia Jedry CAE
Executive Director

Idaho FFA Foundation


Board Members:

Dr. Jim Connors
Department Head​

U of I Ag & Extension Education

Clara-Leigh Evans
Executive Director

Idaho FFA Association

Christian Griffith
​Branch Manager

​D.L. Evans Bank

Craig Lindquist

Western Idaho Realty

Sid Freeman
Business Owner/Farmer

Sunny View Farms

Pat Dixon
Madison Junior High School Instructor

IATA Representative

Britt Beene
Strategic Account Manager

Corteva Agriscience

Marc Beitia
American Falls High School Instructor

IATA Representative

Shawn Dygert
Kuna High School Instructor

IATA Representative

Christian Griffith
Branch Manager

D.L. Evans Bank

Kevin Barker

Notus High School Instructor

High Valley Consulting

Stephen Parrott

Chief Financial Officer

Fort Boise Produce

Stephanie Wilhelm

Sr. Program Manager

Wells Fargo Bank

Jessica Anderson


Amalgamated Sugar

Amy Smith

Relationship Manager

Northwest Farm Credit Services

Justin Patten

Director of Operations

Idaho Farm Bureau Federation

Lori Blattner 

Intermountain Gas Company

Past State Officer Rep


To learn more about the Idaho FFA Foundation and how you can become involved, please contact:

Marcia Jedry CAE, Executive Director


(208) 991-2250




Mailing Address: P.O. Box 827, Star, ID 83669